Stand Alone

Moth – July 2020

John 11:44

Redress – reprimand, rebuke, admonish, chastise, chide, reprove
Undress – to remove one’s outerwear; to take off one’s clothes
Re-dress – to dress again; clothes oneself again

Redress, Undress, Re-dress

Redress me with Your holy words,
Tell me what I should not say.
Entreat my best and show me Your love;
Hold my hand that I might know the way.

Undress me your Your holy hands.
Gently please, take the old clothes away.
Touch me in tenderness as they pull at my wounds;
Be my guard, be my guide, O please stay!

O hear the redress;
Words meant gentle and kind.
O bear the undressing,
Through stripes and their Cross.
Stand alone whole but naked,
Before eyes which see true.
Stand alone before Jesus –
He died for you.

Then, dress me in robes of Your righteousness;
Wrap me in Your holy drapes;
Clothes me as Your daughter of preciousness;
O dress me Jesus for Your mighty name’s sake.

O hear My redress;
Words meant gentle and kind.
O bear My tender undressing,
Through My stripes and My Cross.
Stand alone whole but naked,
Before My eyes which see true.
Stand alone before ME –
I died for you!
10-1-20 SLG

Beloved, you are precious to you God!
I love you,
Sondra

2 thoughts on “Stand Alone

Leave a comment